Skip to main content

Tradelab Governance

The TradeLab Executive Committee comprises of the following members:

Meet our Executive Committee


Katrin Kuhlmann


Visiting Professor of Law, Georgetown University Law Center, USA

BZ82355 scaled e1699282537215

Jan Yves Remy


Deputy Director, Shridath Ramphal Centre, Barbados

James Nedumpara 1

James Nedumpara

Vice President

Head of Centre for Trade and Investment Law, India

AnaGamboa 1 scaled

Ana Chuc Gamboa


Postdoctoral Fellow, Queens University, Canada


Dmitry Grozoubinski


Executive Director, Center for Trade and Economic Integration, IHEID, Switzerland

Scott Andersen

Scott Andersen

Visiting Lecturer, IHEID, Switzerland

thumbnail Monash VC Awards Headshots 1

Caroline Henckels

Associate Professor, Monash University Faculty of Law, Australia

Nicolas Lamp 1

Nicolas Lamp

Assistant Professor of Law, Queen's University, Canada


Tomasz Milej

Professor, Kenyatta University, Kenya

Lucas Spadano

Lucas Spadano

Supervisor, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil

TradeLab is incorporated in Switzerland as a non-profit under the Swiss Civil Code

Membership in TradeLab requires an extensive application process and the approval of a pilot program:



Membership of TradeLab is open only to universities/ centres that participate or want to participate in a legal clinic or practicum part of the TradeLab network (“member organizations”). The members, currently standing at 15, are:

  • Georgetown University, School of Foreign Service, USA
  • Georgetown University Law Center, USA
  • Centre for International Trade and Investment Law (CTIL), India
  • Monash University, Australia
  • National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Kenyatta University, Kenya
  • The University of the West Indies, Barbados
  • Queen’s University, Faculty of Law, Canada
  • The Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies (IHEID), Switzerland
  • Trade Policy Training Centre in Africa (TRAPCA), Tanzania
  • European Public Law Organization (EPLO), Greece
  • University of Ottawa, Faculty of Law, Canada
  • University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Bocconi University, Italy
  • University of Sao Paulo, Brazil